Day 23 Topic 23: Booked – Part II

Continuing from Part I 😜

I love reading books on weddings and marriages 😁 The hustle, the bustle, the designs, the colors, the feelings  😍 Love every bit of it. 

I became a fan of Peshwa Bajirao after watching Bajirao Mastani and I wanted this book. I literally searched high and low for this book every where and when I finally found it I was like, eh, does nothing for me 🙁

A confession, I stopped reading it somewhere in between. 

Confessions about unread books ho hi rahe hai toh, these two books I never got around to reading. 

Sherlock Holmes, I’m sorry but I don’t like u🙈 I know many people will think I’m crazy but it’s just that. Plus look at the sheer volume of it. And the font is really tiny too *sheepish grin*

The Year I Met U, I never got around to reading somehow. It just arrived from Amazon, changed some hands and then went straight inside the cupboard. Been there since then. 

These books I have received as gifts. Flygirl and my sister are the only two people who gift me books regularly. 
Where She Went and P. S. I Love U are my favorite. Those of you who have seen the movies may agree with me. 

Great Expectations just bounced above my head and frankly I don’t know what the hype around Mrs Funnybones is 😕 Or maybe her sarcastic humor is just lost on me. 

Books from my Pune collection. Miss u FC Road!!

And some books u borrow from ur sister and conviently forget to return 😜 I mean c’mon, she doesn’t read them! 

My go to books when I’m in the mood for some chic lit romances or light frothy reads. Seriously, when I have a reader’s block, I just pick one of these books to gain my momentum back!

To more such stories and alternate universes 😀 Happy reading guys!! 😊 

15 thoughts on “Day 23 Topic 23: Booked – Part II

  1. pay day loans says:

    Hey There. I discovered your weblog the usage of msn. This is an extremely well written article.
    I will be sure to bookmark it and return to learn more of
    your useful information. Thanks for the post. I’ll definitely return.

    Like

  2. health problems says:

    Do you mind if I quote a couple of your posts as long as I provide credit and sources back to your weblog? My blog site is in the exact same niche as yours and my visitors would certainly benefit from a lot of the information you provide here. Please let me know if this okay with you. Cheers!|

    Liked by 1 person

    • shweta1625 says:

      Hi, sorry for the late reply. Somehow my comments get mixed with the spam, 😐
      Yes sure,it will be great if u reblog me with proper credit. I’m looking forward to reading your blog as well😊

      Like

  3. should we invest in gold says:

    Howdy I am so happy I found your weblog, I really found you by mistake, while I was searching on Askjeeve for something else, Anyhow I am here now and would just like to say thanks a lot for a tremendous post and a all round enjoyable blog (I also love the theme/design), I don’t have time to browse it all at the moment but I have saved it and also included your RSS feeds, so when I have time I will be back to read much more, Please do keep up the fantastic jo.|

    Liked by 1 person

    • shweta1625 says:

      Thank you so much. The appreciation really helps me keep myself motivated and going!! 😊
      Sorry for the late reply, somehow my comments keep getting mixed up with the spam 🙁

      Like

Leave a Reply

